Parthenon

I’ve changed. In more ways than one, but for the purpose of this blog, I’ve changed how I make cards.

When I first started making cards it was with some card stock, a glue stick, and wallpaper samples. Now there are stamps, ribbon, buttons, custom cutouts, and more involved.

This card is a product of that change. The background was cut several years ago. The me back then was looking for something interesting looking and that piece would be glued to the folded cardstock.

Today the page cut will now be a background for a cross stitch card. The look of the paper made me think of Greece or Rome and all the pillars. I remembered World of Cross Stitching recently had travel motifs. I found a Parthenon looking one and decided to make it.

Scroll down to see the finished card.

Stitching

Started: August 1

Finished: August 2

Stitching time: 1 hour

Follow along on Instagram @craftyk.3
or Snapchat for current projects!

wp-1517196741806..jpg

Leave a comment