Yet Again…

For anyone who has noticed or cares that I have not dropped off the face of the earth, I figured I should let you know that I am still on the earth. I have lots of pictures of food on my camera cards ready to start letting you know about more awesome food to make. But between the full time day job and the extras that come with it and as you know all of my ambitious plans for things I just haven’t sat down at a computer unless it’s for work.

If you don’t know in this area of the country we host a little thing called the College World Series, it’s more the biggest event of the year around here. Well I got roped into helping since the boss decided to create a new magazine about being a fan of the CWS. So I spent my weekend sifting through photos, some were pretty darn good (not mine) we had other photographers who have much more experience and equipment. Anyway that was just the last weekend.

Before that was just a little of everything. I’m really trying to do more photography, even if it’s just for practice. I’m still trying to hold out hope for some actual clients. Even one a month would be a great help.

Anyway a lot of the way up ahead and so far I haven’t actually finished much of anything. Just the wedding so far is now done. I know it’s only Wednesday, but so far most of my Saturday isn’t full. So there may be some time to catch up on a few things.

I hope in the next month or so to get my posts up and you’ll have some new recipes. As for crafts, well right now that’s being reserved for another magazine I work on.

Leave a Reply

