Cross stitch-not just an old lady craft

Angel progressI’ve been doing counted cross stitch for years. In the last few years I’ve done a couple of pretty big cross stitches. I think that I got tired of doing them for a while. I have been working on this one for at least a year now since I have so many other projects I have started.

I find cross stitch to be fairly relaxing even though I am made fun of for doing an “old lady” craft. It may not be the most exciting thing, but I think people like the finished products. I hope this will be done eventually I think I have a Winnie the Pooh up next.

I will be balancing this with my other projects and cooking. I hope to be making some yummy bars either tomorrow or this weekend. If my camera decides to tag along I hope to have a new recipe up, as long as it tastes good.

10/1/12 update: This cross stitch, months later is still about the same amount completed. I have tried in the last week or so to do one line when I sit down. Eventually this will get done. I have a pile of kits just waiting to be worked on. I have this lofty goal of getting organized with all my crafting stuff. Right now I have 3 different brands/models of drawer systems going so nothing really fits well together. I am hoping once I figure out all the crafts and supplies I have I can get it all sorted and organized and maybe I will have more motivation to finish a project once in a while.

Maybe someday I’ll have to take a vacation day from the full time job and just work on crafts all day. That sounds like something fun don’t you think?

4 thoughts on “Cross stitch-not just an old lady craft

  1. Pingback: A Blustry Day « From Here to Bulgaria

  2. Pingback: UFOs… UnFinished Objects… « Little Things

  3. Pingback: Cross Stitch-An update | Photos, Cooking and Crafts

  4. Pingback: Back in Stitches | Photos, Cooking and Crafts

Leave a Reply

