Cookie Update

Bad news on the Star Wars® cookies. The cookie recipe I used grew a lot in the oven. So I have some Yoda and Darth Vader general shapes, but the details aren’t really there. I just couldn’t bring myself to take a photo since they really don’t look the greatest.

One thing I was having the most trouble with was the dough being super sticky. I put it in the fridge overnight, then again overnight the next night to try and dry it out. When I put flour down on my board the dough ended up soaking in all the flour within seconds and it just stuck to the board. I refused to give up the batch since I really wanted to try the new recipe, but it’s a bit floury. I added sugar too to try and even it out. I’ve never rolled out cookie dough since my mom had a no roll sugar cookie recipe that worked really well. But that hasn’t really worked either since I started baking on my own.

Any suggestions on why the cookies which were about 1/8″ high going into the oven and about 1″ high coming out or why the dough and really any cookie dough I make now days is super sticky?

Leave a Reply

